Yoga Q&A

What Are the 8 Limbs of Yoga?

What Are the 8 Limbs of Yoga?

Yamas = Yogic practices of restraint Niyamas = Yogic practices of self-discipline Asana = Care for the body and physical preparation for the deep spiritual work ahead Pranayama = Breath control, or growing the ability to use the breath to control our bodies and brains...

read more

Are you ready to Do A Shot Of Yoga?

Everything You Need to Deepen Your Yoga Practice!

If your yoga practice is confined to the mat or if you’re not even getting to the mat as often you would like, Do a Shot of Yoga Online Studio can help. With a vault full of Master Classes, asana classes, yoga group coaching sessions, yoga book chats and new live events every month, you’ll never run out of inspiration! See what we’re doing!